The Royal Television Society has launched the RTS Craft & Design Awards 2020.  The awards are accepting entries from today until 1 September 2020, with the winners to be named in November.

For 2020, the RTS has introduced a new category, Casting Award, to highlight casting directors from any genre of programme making.

Anne Mensah, Vice President, Content at Netflix, has come on board to Chair the Craft & Design Awards this year.

Entries are now open across 31 categories ranging from Make Up Design: Drama to Director: Multicamera, with the RTS Special Award and the Lifetime Achievement Award both being given at the discretion of the RTS.

Chair of the Awards, Anne Mensah, said: “As we face unprecedented times in the television industry, it is even more important we recognise the tireless creativity and hard work that goes into the amazing output of the UK television community. I am delighted to be joining as Chair this year and very much look forward to reviewing the entries as we celebrate the outstanding breadth of talent across the industry together.”

The Craft & Design Awards accept entries from both individual crafts people and broadcasters, and the juries also take into consideration production difference, budget and time scale involved. All entries must have been first transmitted between 1 September 2019 and 31 August 2020, and the deadline for submissions is Tuesday, 1 September 2020.

Jon Creamer

Share this story

Share Televisual stories within your social media posts.
Be inclusive: is open access without the need to register.
Anyone and everyone can access this post with minimum fuss.