Mipcom: E4 has acquired time travel drama Timeless from Sony Pictures Television (SPT).
Timeless debuted recently on NBC in the US and follows a group of unlikely heroes who chase criminals through time, encountering some of the most seminal moments in history.

Timeless was created by Eric Kripke (Revolution, Supernatural), Shawn Ryan (The Shield) and the producers of The Blacklist.

The drama stars Abigail Spencer (Rectify), Matt Lanter (90210), Malcolm Barrett (Hurt Locker), Goran Visnjic (ER), Sakina Jaffrey (The Mindy Project), Paterson Joseph (The Leftovers), Susanna Thompson (Arrow), and Claudia Doumit (Scandal).

Timeless has also been picked up by broadcaster OSN across the Middle East.  In Europe, the series has been acquired by Spain’s Moviestar, AXN in Portugal, as well as Fox in Italy. In the Asia-Pacific region, the series has been picked up by AXN in Japan, Viacom 18’s Colors Infinity in India and Sohu has secured Timeless exclusively in China.

Staff Reporter

Share this story

Share Televisual stories within your social media posts.
Be inclusive: Televisual.com is open access without the need to register.
Anyone and everyone can access this post with minimum fuss.