Directors UK has announced its new Board.

Joining the Board are Abigail Dankwa, Avril Evans, James Hawes, Zoe Hines, Alex Kalymnios, Karen Kelly, Tinge Krishnan and Carolyn Saunders. And re-elected to the Board are Jessica Hobbs, Lisi Russell and Anna Thomson.

Following an election which saw more candidates stand than ever before, these 11 new board members were voted for by their peers within the Directors UK membership and were announced at tonight’s AGM.

Sitting on the Board alongside these working directors will be CEO Andy Harrower, Finance Director Guy Gibbons, and non-executive director Deborah Stones.

Andy Harrower, Directors UK CEO, said: “I’m really looking forward to working with the new Directors UK Board. This is a crucial period for the organisation and our industry, and it will be fantastic to be able to draw upon the knowledge and experience of these board members as we chart the future direction of Directors UK. I’d also like to thank our outgoing board members, many of whom have served their maximum term, and who have all made a huge contribution to our organisation. Particular thanks goes to Steve Smith, our outgoing Chair, whose insight, expertise and dedication has been so valuable.”

Outgoing board members are Directors UK Chair Steve Smith, Vice-Chairs Bill Anderson and Susanna White, and Ed Bye, Jan Genesis, Nic Guttridge, Lotus Hannon, Morgan Hopkins, Christine Lalla and Dan Zeff.

Jon Creamer

Share this story

Share Televisual stories within your social media posts.
Be inclusive: is open access without the need to register.
Anyone and everyone can access this post with minimum fuss.