Advertising awards the British Arrows and the British Arrows Craft have announced the chairs, juries and categories for the 2109 combined show.

Chaka Sobhani – CCO at Leo Burnett, is Chairwoman of the 2019 Arrows jury and Shannane Lane – EP at 4creative, is Chairwoman of the 2019 Craft jury.

Shananne Lane’s CRAFT jury of 34 will once again be split into agency, production, post and audio groups, with experts and artists from each discipline judging their own area of expertise. 2019 will be the first time that the British Arrows Craft jury has more female than male jurors.

See the full Arrows jury here and the full Craft jury here.

The 2019 show will move back to its original slot in March at Battersea Evolution.

Three new categories have been added for ARROWS – The Power of Film, Best Social Video and Most Innovative Use of Video. The Power of Film is the only Special Award that entrants can submit work to, and is open to both UK and International commercials that have used the medium of film to deliver a powerful message that has a positive impact on society, with the intention of inspiring real change.

The 2019 show will also see the return of The BAD (British Arrows Doorway) Award for young, under-represented talent.

The call for entry opens on Monday.

Jon Creamer

Share this story

Share Televisual stories within your social media posts.
Be inclusive: is open access without the need to register.
Anyone and everyone can access this post with minimum fuss.