Network for women who work in TV and the Creative industries, Wonder Women CIC, has held its launch event for this year’s industry mentors and mentees who will participate in the 2024 Wonder Women Mentoring Programme, for female leaders who are at mid-senior level in their careers in Television and the Creative Industries.

The event was held at the headquarters of the Film and TV Charity. 30 industry leaders with representatives from BBC Studios, All3Media International, Amazon Studios UK, Fremantle UK and UKTV among others, will now embark on a 12 month journey of 1-2-1 mentoring and online masterclasses taught by leading executive coaches to retain and elevate the industry’s top, female future leaders.

Founder and CEO, Ria Hebden said, “People are the heart of any business and freelancers are the backbone of the creative sector. Investing in their training and development is key to retaining the workforce during such challenging times. I’m so proud of how Wonder Women CIC is developing the next generation of conscious leaders through our year-long transformational Mentoring Programme, making the sector more inclusive, equitable and creative for all to thrive.”

Marcus Ryder, CEO,  Film and TV Charity said: “It’s an absolute pleasure and honour to host the Wonder Women mentoring event here, we love working with you all and want to work with you more. We look after the mental, social and financial wellbeing of everyone working in Film and Television, but most importantly, we are a space, we are a community and we want the Film and TV Charity to be your home. We are so happy to support the work you are doing and that Ria is doing in any way we can”.

Wonder Women CIC’s advisory board includes; Orchard Studios Managing Director, Nicola Hill, Herbert Smith Freehills LLP, Legal partner, Hayley Brady, Media Relations expert, Sharon Ezzledin and Systemic Leadership Coach, Remi Olajoyegbe.

The organisation is expanding its current offering, scaling the leadership programme from 20 to 30 women, who’ll receive free, year-long leadership and development training. The course masterclasses will now be available to all freelancers with subsidised access via the website.


The 2024 Wonder Women Mentors are:

  • Amanda Lyon – Executive Producer, BBC Studios
  • Angela Ferreira – Managing Director, Douglas Road Productions
  • Anjani Patel – Head of Diversity & Inclusion, Pact
  • Babita Bahal – Group Head of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Fremantle UK
  • Clare Mottershead – Head of Factual & Formats, Orchard Studios
  • Donna Taberer – Training and Development Consultant for Amazon Prime and Amazon Studios
  • Elizabeth McIntyre – Director of ScreenCraftWorks
  • Emma Thomas – BAFTA award-winning Script Editor
  • Fiona Lamptey – BAFTA award-winning Film Executive
  • Fozia Khan – Head of Unscripted, Amazon Studios UK
  • Gemma Thomas – Deputy Head of Production for BBC Studio’s Factual Entertainment & Events
  • Jasmine Dotiwola – Producer & D&I Specialist
  • Judith Hay – Series Producer
  • Kate Thomas – Executive Producer
  • Katie Benbow – Director of Strategy for BBC Studios
  • Lara Akeju – Former Commissioning Editor for Entertainment and Daytime at ITV
  • Mandy Chang – Creative Director, Undeniable
  • Meera Thavasothy – Live TV Director BBC
  • Melanie Bines – Production Executive, 72 Films
  • Nicola Hill – Managing Director, Orchard Studios
  • Rachel Job – SVP Non-Scripted Content at All3Media International
  • Ria Hebden – TV Presenter, ITV
  • Ruby Kuraishe – Commissioning Editor, BBC Entertainment
  • Samantha McMillon – Chief Operating Officer, Quay Street Productions
  • Samantha Lawrence – Managing Director, Box To Box Films
  • Samantha Stewart – Managing Director, 72 Films
  • Sarah Asante – Comedy Commissioner, UKTV
  • Sidra Khan – Assistant Commissioner, BBC
  • Sonal Patel – Series Producer
  • Vicky Bennetts – Head of Talent for non-scripted at Wall to Wall & Twenty Twenty Productions

The 2024 Wonder Women Mentees are:

  • Ali Naushahi – Series Director & Writer
  • Alice Coulson – Producer
  • Anu Bains – Producer
  • Charlotte Smith – Exec Producer
  • Cherry Sandhu – Series Producer
  • Claudia Webster – Series Producer & Director
  • Deniz Kevalali – Editor
  • Eleanor Mignoli – Screenwriter
  • Georgina Bobb – Production Manager
  • Jacqueline Baker – Development Producer
  • Katie Crawford – Senior Producer
  • Katrina Inkster – Producer/Director
  • Louise McNab – Commercial Director
  • Louise Pirie – Producer/Director
  • Makon Bessala – Producer/Director
  • Michaela Storm Moir – Producer/Director
  • Michelle Eagleton – Regional Presenter
  • Natalie Zinbung – Production Supervisor
  • Naveed Chowdhary-Flatt- Showrunner
  • Nicola Leddy – Producer/Director
  • Rachel Dupuy – Director
  • Rebecca Coley – Director
  • Remi Morrison – Producer
  • Ruchika Tagore – Development Executive
  • Sarah Connor – Producer/Director
  • Sarah Granville – Script Editor
  • Soul Nazemi – Edit Producer
  • Sylvia Mukasa – Production Manager
  • Tulasi Das – Assistant Producer
  • Taira Akbar – Film Producer

Jon Creamer

Share this story

Share Televisual stories within your social media posts.
Be inclusive: is open access without the need to register.
Anyone and everyone can access this post with minimum fuss.