The Royal Television Society has today opened entries for the RTS Craft & Design Awards 2024, which are now accepting entries until Friday 6 September 2024.

The winners will be presented at the awards ceremony taking place on Monday 2 December 2024 at the London Hilton on Park Lane. For this year, Emma Gormley, Managing Director of Daytime at ITV Studios, has been appointed as the new Chair of the RTS Craft & Design Awards.

For the upcoming edition of the Craft & Design Awards, a new category has been added to this year’s criteria, Multicamera Work – Sport, which aims to recognise the skillsets needed in this key genre of programming.

Entries are now open across all 29 competitive categories, ranging from Production Design, Effects and Picture Enhancement, to Editing, Photography and more. Alongside these, the RTS Special Award and the Outstanding Contribution Award will also be presented at the discretion of the RTS.

Theresa Wise, CEO of the Royal Television Society, said: “The RTS is thrilled to welcome the accomplished Emma Gormley to the role of Chair of our prestigious Craft and Design Awards.  The RTS is lucky to have worked with Emma over years – not least as a key Executive Producer for ITV’s 2019 Cambridge Convention.  We also extend profound thanks to Ade Rawcliffe for her three-year tenure as outgoing Chair of the RTS Craft and Design Awards.”

Emma Gormley, Chair of the RTS Craft & Design Awards, said: “The RTS Craft & Design Awards play a pivotal role in recognising the wide range of skill sets in television and I am honoured to be joining as the new Chair and continuing championing creatives. We have an abundance of homegrown talent in our industry and these awards are the perfect celebration of their hard work, dedication and commitment to their respective crafts. I look forward to seeing the submissions across the array of categories.”

Across the Awards, juries take into careful consideration production differences, budget and time scale involved and, in line with other RTS awards, the RTS stresses that entrants should show awareness of the need to recognise diversity in the industry and the wider community when submitting their content. All entries should have been first delivered, in the UK, whether by broadcast or online streaming, between 1 September 2023 and 31 August 2024.

For more information :

Jon Creamer

Share this story

Share Televisual stories within your social media posts.
Be inclusive: is open access without the need to register.
Anyone and everyone can access this post with minimum fuss.