Following its launch at last month’s Cannes Film Festival, Hangtime International Pictures’ Frank Murray and Frida Torresblanco have joined the production team of the second season of The Night Manager as co-executive producers.

Murray was brought on-board the series by The Ink Factory co-founder and co-CEO Simon Cornwell and Executive Producer Stephen Garrett.

“I’m thrilled to continue my working relationship with Simon and The Ink Factory team via Hangtime,” says Murray. “I am such a huge fan of the series, it is truly an honour and a privilege.”

Simon and Stephen Cornwell, co-Founders and CEOs of The Ink Factory, said: “We first met Frank while working together on Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk – our feature with the inimitable Ang Lee – and relish the opportunity to be teaming with him again under his new banner. We look forward to collaborating with both Frank and Frida on the much anticipated next instalment of The Night Manager.”

The Night Manager 2 will begin principal photography this month in London and will see Tom Hiddleston reprise his iconic role as Jonathan Pine. The BBC and Prime Video recently confirmed that additional cast will include returning cast members Olivia Colman (The Favourite, The Crown), Alistair Petrie (Sex Education, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story), Douglas Hodge (Joker, Black Mirror), Michael Nardone (Traces, Rome) and Noah Jupe (A Quiet Place, Honey Boy). The returning cast will be joined by recently announced leads Diego Calva (Babylon, Narcos: Mexico) and Emmy Award nominee Camila Morrone (Daisy Jones & The Six) alongside Indira Varma (Obsession, Obi-Wan Kenobi), Paul Chahidi (Wicked Little Letters, The Serpent Queen), and Hayley Squires (Adult Material, Beau Is Afraid).

Inspired by the characters in John Le Carré’s best-selling novel, the upcoming second series will once again be written by series creator David Farr and season two will be helmed by BAFTA winning director Georgi Banks-Davies (I Hate Suzie, Paper Girls).

The Night Manager series two is created and executive produced by David Farr, based on the characters created by John le Carré. Further executive producers include lead non-writing EP Stephen Garrett for Character 7, Georgi Banks-Davies, Hugh Laurie, and Tom Hiddleston; Joe Tsai and Arthur Wang for 127 Wall; Stephen and Simon Cornwell, Michele Wolkoff, and Tessa Inkelaar for The Ink Factory; Adrián Guerra for Nostromo Pictures; William D. Johnson for Demarest Films, Nick Cornwell, Susanne Bier, Chris Rice for FIFTH SEASON and Gaynor Holmes for the BBC. The series is produced by The Ink Factory in association with Character 7, Demarest Films and 127 Wall, and in co-production with Nostromo Pictures.

Jon Creamer

Share this story

Share Televisual stories within your social media posts.
Be inclusive: is open access without the need to register.
Anyone and everyone can access this post with minimum fuss.