The winners have been announced for the 2020 Kinsale Shark Awards with both Droga5 and Biscuit winning Grand Prix

A panel of judges from Uncommon, BBH, 180, DUDE London and BBDO came together in a mixture of socially distanced IRL and Zoom judging to award the shark head trophy to its  winners.

Two pieces of work were awarded a Grand Prix. Droga5 and Biscuit both pick one up for ‘Don’t Get Sidetracked. Get Setapp’, and ‘Sculpt Rebrand’by Common Curiousity won in Design.

Postproduction Company of the Year was awarded to Electric Theatre Collective for their 2 Gold wins, 2 Silvers, 4 Bronzes and 2 shortlisted pieces.

In Film, one Gold was awarded to Elvis for ‘Crème Egg EATertainment’ for Cadbury Crème Egg.

Five Golds in Film Craft went to Biscuit Filmworks who won two for Setapp, Electric Theatre Collective for IKEA ‘Silence the Critics’ Paddington Pictures for Leica ‘Like the Night’ and The Mill for Deka Investments ‘Kiss’

Golds in Film Craft Animation were awarded to Presence for Medicins Sans Frontieres ‘Give Me Hope’ and to Electric Theatre Collective for IKEA ‘Silence the Critics’

The one Digital Gold went to Zulu Alpha Kilo for ‘#Pausetoremember’.

No Golds were awarded in Print/Outdoor, but a Silver went to the BBC Ireland for ‘Your Present Has A Past’ for BBC NI/iPlayer.

In the ‘Best New’ awards, The Sweetspot in Germany entered their best new talent and scooped Best New Director with Nicolas Bori, Best New DOP with Martin Ludwig and Best New Sound Designer with Johanna Roth.

Best New Music Composer was awarded to Sam Foster of Foster & Foster Music in London, and Raquel Caro Nunez from Film Akademie won Best New Editor.

George Neave from Coffee & TV in London won Best New Colour Grader.

All the winners can be seen here.

Jon Creamer

Share this story

Share Televisual stories within your social media posts.
Be inclusive: is open access without the need to register.
Anyone and everyone can access this post with minimum fuss.