Submissions are now being accepted for the 60th Annual Cinema Audio Society (CAS) Awards.

The CAS Award nominees are chosen by sound mixers, recognising excellence in the craft of sound mixing for film and television. This year’s awards ceremony also marks the event’s return to the Beverly Hilton on March 2, 2024, the first time in 25 years.

The seven categories are Motion Pictures – Live Action, Motion Pictures – Animated, Motion Pictures – Documentary, Non-Theatrical Motion Pictures or Limited Series, Television Series – One Hour, Television Series – Half Hour and Television Non-Fiction, Variety or Music – Series or Specials. 

Multi-award winning sound mixer Joe Earle CAS (American Horror StorySix Feet Under), will be honoured with the CAS Career Achievement Award. The CAS Filmmaker of the Year honouree for 2024 will be announced later this year.

All entries must be received by 5 p.m. PT on Thursday, November 30, 2023. Applications for the CAS Student Recognition Award are due by 5 p.m. PT on Monday, November 13, 2023.

More information at

Jon Creamer

Share this story

Share Televisual stories within your social media posts.
Be inclusive: is open access without the need to register.
Anyone and everyone can access this post with minimum fuss.